Brand New – Baby Steps

So here I am, a blogger for the first time ever, and I have to tell you I’m slightly scared poopless.

I was sitting here on my large overstuffed, suck-you-into-its-depths, leather couch reading the blogs of the creative, witty people who inspire and encourage me on a daily basis and I suddenly had a thought. I love sharing my thoughts and ideas with people, I love to journal, I want to be a writer, and I’m far to chicken to be a public speaker or teacher, so why don’t I try and start a blog of my own?

Not that I am at all implying that being a blogger means you can’t be good at public speaking or teaching, but, you get what I’m saying, right? (I can only hope)

What do I hope to accomplish with this blog?

If I can manage to inspire, encourage, or enlighten someone in some way, even if it’s just teaching them what not to do in life or how not to write a blog (hahahaha), then this will all be worth it.

So here’s to hoping I will grow and help others grow along the way.

Leave a Reply

