Defining your experiences

“What we learn from experience depends on the kind of philosophy we bring to the experience.” -CS Lewis

This is so very true. The longer I live (which hasn’t been too terribly long) the more I realize the importance of knowing what I believe and why I believe it and figuring out why I react to certain situations the way I do so I can know what to expect from myself in the future.

Life is a constant cycle of preparation. Experiences both help shape your beliefs and your character, and also give you a clearer picture of what your philosophy of life was before you had them.

Be as prepared as you can be. Never stop learning about the world, the people in it, and yourself.

Experience can be a helpful tool or a crushing blow. It all depends on what philosophy of life you have when you face them.

-P.S.- If you have a sucky attitude going into any situation you can keep yourself from learning from it, so keep up a positive outlook and an open mind. You never know what opportunities lie in wait for you.

Live well my friends. 😉 We shall talk again soon.

2 thoughts on “Defining your experiences

Leave a Reply

