Candid Memories

Those moments when you capture a wonderful picture of the people you love without them knowing it or you take a secret video and record your friends being the incredible people they really are.

Those are some of my favorite memories to relive.

Now don’t get me wrong, because I know that can make me sound like a borderline creeper, but I see it as a visual diary of sorts. Something personal I can look back on and invoke memories in a way words on a page never could.

“Back on its golden hinges
The gate of Memory swings,
And my heart goes into the garden
And walks with the olden things.”
-Ella Wheeler Wilcox

20140706-004113-2473281.jpg

Leave a Reply

