Poem: Crying Out Inside

Why does it have to be this way?
I feel like the weight of the world is on my shoulders
I keep going under
I can’t catch my breath
Where are You?
I need You…
Please come, lift my head

You’ve allowed all these trials
Our faith has grown weak..
We struggle, we fight..
But our path is still bleak..
Where are You?
We need You…
Please come, give us strength

Things fell apart when she died…
Life here on earth has split open wide..
I try to be happy.. to bring home some light..
But darkness, it torments, and swallows its might…
Where are You?
I need You…
Please come, show the way..

It seems like their blame, it all falls on me…
My efforts, my smiles… it all seems in vain
They “cannot” be happy..
They refuse to let go..
Where are You?
They need You…
Please come, hold them close…

I fear I might lose him…
He grows worse each day..
His mind slowly slipping..
His anger array…
Where are You?
He needs You…
Please come, heal his heart…
Just a little bit longer… and it will all fall apart..

I cry on the inside..
But the tears stay at bay
I can’t understand
Why You’d leave us this way…

My heart keeps on aching
My joy drains away…
Lord, please hear me calling!!
Please take this away!
Where are You?
I need You…
Please…… help me get through!

Lord, I ask “how much longer….?”
I’m at a loss what to do…
I know I should trust You…
But its hard to pull through…
Where are You?
I need You…
Please… come make things right…

I feel like the weight of the world is on my shoulders
I keep going under
I can’t catch my breath
Where are You?
I need You…
Please come, lift my head…

3 thoughts on “Poem: Crying Out Inside

Leave a Reply

