Sunsets 

    

I was going to try and write a poem for this day, but I’m honestly struggling to find any words for it. 

I broke down last night. Life has been a bit of a mess lately and I found myself in tears questioning the One I claimed to trust. 

Why the pain?! Why the confusion?! Are you even there, God?!

These were the thoughts running through my head as I sobbed into my older sisters shoulder. 

I was mad at Him. I did not think he was going to be faithful or loving this time around. I thought He had turned His back or maybe I was praying into a void.

But God… 

Isn’t that how scripture always ends up after a line of confusion and chaos? 

Today God surprised me with an anonymous gift, a loving friend, and a painting in the sky that screamed “I Am!” 

He has always been, and always will be, faithful. 

3 thoughts on “Sunsets 

Leave a Reply

