Life

I like dogs, good books that smell like history, and coffee. 

I am fairly certain that wherever I go in life I could be perfectly happy with these three things and the occasional deep conversation that makes you feel important and connected enough to live your days out without loneliness. 

I’ve decided that my life needs a few clear goals and some simplification. 

Restarting your heart is hard when the keyhole is blocked by too much clutter. 

I also think that part of becoming who you are meant to be requires cutting the chords of comfort enough to break away and fly. Taking enough risks to feel alive. Facing enough challenges to grow. Doing enough new things and meeting enough new people to keep from becoming stagnant. 

These are just my thoughts on life at this moment. 

That is part of the journey; The exploration. 

Leave a Reply

