Going Through It

Most of the time I do not know what my soul needs. Most of the time I do not try things I feel I may not be able to do successfully. Most of the time I am frozen. Stuck in a place I should not be doing things I should not be doing. Falling behind and drowning in the mundane. Seeking things that have nothing to do with God to placate my misery.

But I long for more.
I long to be real.
I long for a faith that life can not kill.

I’m so sick of the motions.
All this struggle, this spew.
Please Lord, just give me a change I can feel.

One thought on “Going Through It

Leave a Reply

