Writing is a Double Edged Sword

As a writer I very often suffer from the paradox of least wanting to do what I most want to do. Writing well takes great effort and care and it is not always enjoyable, but I hunger for it. There is not much that is more satisfying to me than writing a piece that I myself approve of.
We are, after all, our own worst critics. 
That’s the thought for today. I’m sorry I have not written much on here in a while. As I’ve gotten back into the swing of my next term and floor set has been taking place at my job, things have been extraordinarily busy. 

To make up for it a bit, here are a few photos I have taken recently that have almost nothing to do with the title of my post. 

   
 
(It’s me! Hello everyone! 😉 
As always, I love you all. Thank you so very much for your continued support despite my lack of consistency. You are all so amazing and encouraging and talented. 

Keep pushing forward! Good thoughts and prayers being sent your way. 

Happy Sunday! 

Leave a Reply

