Atmosphere Inspires

Some people say that you should be able to be creative wherever you are; that your surroundings do not matter, only the habit. 

Well I would like to politely disagree. 

While a consistent habit of writing during a certain time of day does help my brain remember to be creative, I find that the atmosphere I surround myself with and even the paper I write on needs to be inspiring to me. 

Beautiful smells from a lit candle, soft lights, my favorite music, large windows that open up to a world of trees and birds singing; all of these things make up one of my favorite places to be. 

My creative space. My muse. My safe and quiet place.

My room. 

  
I love this spot I’ve created. It helps me get into the right mindset and it’s also a good spot to sit and have a cup of coffee in the silence. 

I highly suggest you find a place equally as inspiring to you to create.

It really does help. I promise. 

😘 As always, live well. I hope you all are having a magnificent day. 

3 thoughts on “Atmosphere Inspires

  1. Reblogged this on sherriemiranda1 and commented:
    Some very creative people say to do exactly what YOU are doing. The candles, music & windows are all cues telling your brain it’s time to get creative. I did it for a while, had those little brain cues to help me write, but I haven’t kept it up. Maybe that’s why I’ve been having such a time getting back to my prequel? Or maybe I just need this time to percolate?
    On the other hand, maybe I need to uncover my window. It’s not a view like yours but it’s not bad.
    Thank you, Ex-Extrovert for the inspiration! 😉 ❤
    Peace, love & inspiring places for all,
    Sherrie
    Sherrie Miranda's historically based, coming of age, Adventure novel “Secrets & Lies in El Salvador” is about an American girl in war-torn El Salvador:
    http://tinyurl.com/klxbt4y

Leave a Reply

