The last of my Fall

   
    
 
Yesterday was my birthday, and as such, we stole away to the mountains for one last Autumn hurrah. 

The journey there was beautiful. We passed hills upon hills littered with richly colored trees and nestled under blankets of green grass. 

I loved it. 

However, our time in the mountains was not meant to be. 

As soon as we entered the world I love so much the car decided it was done with all the driving and gave up.

We were left huddled together on the second overlook heading south waiting for our rescue but dreading having to leave. 

Even so, yesterday was a wonderful birthday. At the very least, I got to peak at the mountains before they lost all their colorful accessories. 

I am content. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

