Time away 

There are some days where the world is just crushing my shoulders with its weight. Where the sadness is undeniable and unsuppressable. Where life just needs a quick escape route.

I find that on days like these a little time spent in a place you love with a good cup of coffee and a moment of prayer can really give you the small push you need to avoid just giving up and leaving it all behind.

“I’m tired, I’m worn, my heart is heavy… From the work it takes to keep on breathing… But I know that You will give me rest, when I cry out with all that I have left..”

(Pictures and writing by me – song by Tenth Avenue North) 

One thought on “Time away 

Leave a Reply

