The Internal Prison of Southern Charm

 

The Internal Prison of Southern Charm

I walked up to her and took note of her hurriedly tied back hair and swollen eyes and asked her how she was doing today. She looked up at me, took a quick breath, put on her best smile and said, “I’m doing fine; How are you?”

_________

I recently saw this challenge on A Harsh Reality’s blog post and I thought it was interesting. The challenge was this: Write a story in two sentences.

Well, challenge accepted.

Leave a Reply

