Losing You

How did we get so far apart
along time's short avenue?
Did a small amount of distance 
really tear our hearts in two?

I stood by you through light and dark; 
I did not run away.
Yet suddenly what was a bond
has completely gone astray. 

We swore we'd show the world
what it meant to be a friend.
But now I'm standing here alone...
Are you going to keep your end?

I promised I would fight for you
until my dying day.
No matter what it is you choose, 
it will always be that way.

The silence may grow weary.
My heart may find it's death.
But I will not let go of you
Until my final breath.

					
Leave a Reply

